HoneyTrash: New Music


Photo by: Bruce Henderson

HoneyTrash is a three piece band consisting of Ric Miller (guitar), Scott Hill (bass), and Sierra Ramirez (vocals). Their sound is rooted in rock and blues with an edgy Americana, and almost punk feel. The vocals of Sierra Ramirez are low, sultry and full of emotion. HoneyTrash’ sound is slow but gritty with a lot of dark soul embedded throughout. If HoneyTrash was a movie it would be directed by David Lynch. The feel of their music has that same slow paced mysterious climax that leaves you a little dazed and wanting to experience it again so you can figure out what part of you is missing now. Have a listen below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s