Black Nacirema Song Review: TWOM

Black Nacirema is a hip hop group from Los Angeles out of Eighties Baby Entertainment and Mile High Records. Their song TWOM becomes a new favorite quick. It has a simple but interesting beat and a pretty straightforward theme; “The world owes me, I hope it kills you when you see me.” Savvy and Hen Hollywood are the lyricistists. Their voices don’t shout out like some hip hip artists which can often be a guise to cover up lack of talent. In Black Nacirema’s case their voices are provocative without trying too hard and because they are so laid back you trust they know what they are doing. “Don’t look now but I’m rising like I’m levitating, and looking up at a nigga got yo neck breaking, plenty haters told me quit and that’s understated, now them niggas sick cuz they mad that I’m celebrating, and I be grinding till I’m stepping on the red carpets.” TWOM reminds me of another recent favorite, Lil Wayne’s, Drop the World. Check them out below.

Click to Listen

Leave a Reply

